Last updated: 31 January 2016
Mise à jour: 31 janvier 2016

April 21, 2016

Le Méridien Etoile Hotel
81 Bd Gouvion St-Cyr
75017 PARIS

21 avril, 2016

Hôtel Le Méridien Etoile
81 Bd Gouvion St-Cyr
75017 PARIS

(*) Confirmed - Confirmés

The theme of the Summit:
Restoring profitability to the oil industry amidst the current environment of costs and prices and after COP 21

List of Invited Speakers


9:00 am - 9:15 am

Introduction by the Chairman of the 17th International Oil Summit, Mr. Nordine At-Laoussine*, President, Nalcosa, former Energy Minister, Algeria

9:15 am - 9:30 am

Opening speech: Emmanuel Macron, Minister of Economy, Industry and New Technologies

9:30 am - 10 :00 am

Keynote Speaker
TOTAL, Patrick Pouyanné*, CEO

10:00 am - 11:30 am

Keynote speakers
OPEC, Mr Mohamed El Badri*, Secretary General
IEA, Mr Fatih Birol, Executive Director
IEF, Aldo Flores Quiroga*, Secretary General


11:30 am - 13:00 pm

Ministerial Session
Introduction: IFP EN, Mr Didier Houssin*, CEO

With (invited):

  • H.E. Ali Ibrahim Al-Naïmi, Minister of Petroleum and Mineral Resources, Saudi Arabia
  • H.E. Bijan Namdar Zanganeh, Minister of Petroleum, Iran
  • H.E. Salah Khebri, Minister of Energy and Mines, Algeria
  • H.E. Botelho de Vasconcelos, Minister of Petroleum, Angola
  • H.E. Alexander Novak, Minister of Energy, Russia


2:15 pm

Key note speaker
IRAN, Mehdi Hosseini, Chairman of The Oil ContractsRestructuring Committee

2:30pm -6:15 pm : Sessions for oil and service companies

How to deal with a low oil price environment.
Should the upstream be given priority? Should companies and organizations adapt their structures to suit different regions in the world? What partnerships should be created?
Is there any room for further cost cuttings? What are the big future markets for service companies? FPSO, pre-salt, shale oil…? What research will need to be carried out?

Session 1

: Mr Pierre Terzian, Director, Petrostratégies

  • SAUDI ARAMCO, Mr Amin H Nasser, President & CEO
  • RUSSNEFT, Mikhail Safarbekovich Gutseriev, Chairman
  • TOTAL, Martin Deffontaines*, Director, Strategy, Development and Research
  • CGG, Jean-Georges Malcor*, General
  • SAIPEM, Antonio Careddu*, Executive VP Strategy and Innovation
  • ENI rtbn
  • Exxon France, Hervé Brouhard, CEO


Session 2:

Moderator : Mr Jean-Pierre Favennec*, Professor, IFP School

  • SONATRACH, Amine Mazouzi, PDG
  • TECHNIP, Mr Thierry Plilenko, CEO
  • SCHLUMBERGER, Mr Paal Kibsgaard, CEO
  • TALISMAN : Robert Rooney, Executive Vice President
  • ENGIE, Laurent Dallet*, CFO, ENGIE Exploration & Production International
  • VALLOUREC, Philippe Crouzet*, Président du Directoire
  • US Oil company rtbn
  • UFIP, Francis Duseux, CEO

6:15 pm: Conclusions

This program is subject to changes according to the confirmation or cancellation of the participation of the above-mentioned speakers.
Please bookmark this page and come back regularly to see updated versions of the program.

Ce programme est sujet à des changements selon la confirmation ou l’annulation de la participation des intervenants sus-mentionnés.
Vous pouvez placer cette page dans vos favoris et revenir régulièrement pour voir des versions mises à jour du programme.