The International Oil Summit is an annual gathering of Energy and Oil Ministers, Heads of IEA, OPEC and IEF, CEOs and key industry leaders, from IOCs, NOCs and service sector, to discuss the most relevant issues of the oil sector. Over the past years, the Summit has been the circle for policy makers and industry leaders to exchange views on ways and means to address a large spectrum of oil related issues such as securing investment and meeting future oil demand, addressing oil market volatility and its effects on investment, improving dialogue among producing and consuming countries, and between oil and service companies on project management and risk sharing.

Such genuine debate has tremendously benefited from the participants of high caliber speakers such as Energy and/or Oil Ministers of Algeria, France, India, Nigeria, Norway, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Venezuela, … as well as CEOs and leaders from the petroleum industry such as Anadarko, BHP, BP, Cheniere, Chevron, CGG, Halliburton, Hellenic Petroleum, IFP Energies Nouvelles, Norsk Hydro, Perenco, Petrobras, Repsol, Saudi Aramco, Schlumberger, Shell, Sonatrach, Statoil, Total, Technip, Vallourec, etc.


Photo_Oil_Summit _2015_4


Over the last years, the International Oil Summit has attracted a large number of Ministers, Industry leaders and Heads of International Organisations and Institutions:


H.E. Ali Al Naimi, Minister of Petroleum and Mineral Resources (Saudi Arabia)
H.E. A. Rodriguez Araque, Minister of Energy (Venezuela)
H.E. Abdalla Salem El-Badri, Secretary of “General People’s Committee of Energy” (Libya)
H.E. S. M. Hosseini, Vice-Minister of Petroleum (Iran)
H.E. A- Al-Anbari, Ambassador (Iraq)
H.E. Rilwanu Lukman, Presidential Advisor (Nigeria)
H.E. B. Sandal, Vice-Minister of Petroleum (Norway)
H.E. A. Illarionov, Presidential Advisor (Russia)
H.E. Chekib Khelil, Minister of Energy and Mining (Algeria)
H.E. E. Martens Rebolledo, Minister of Energy (Mexico)
H.E. Ms. Thorhild Widvey, Minister of Petroleum and Energy (Norway)
H.E. Abdullah Bin Hamad Al-Attiyah, Second Deputy Premier and Minister of Energy and Industry (Qatar)
H.E. Sushil Chandra Tripathi, Petroleum and Natural Gas Secretary (India)
H.E. Edmund Daukoru, Minister of State for Petroleum Resources (Nigeria)
H.E. Odd Roger Enoksen, Minister of Petroleum and Energy (Norway)
H.E. Mohamed bin Dha'en Al Hamli, Minister of Energy (United Arab Emirates)
H.E. Suhail Mohamed Al Mazrouei, Minister of Energy (United Arab Emirates)
H.E. Jabbar Ali Hussein Al-Luiebi, Minister of Oil (Iraq)
H.E. Eng. José Maria Botelho de Vasconcelos, Minister of Petroleum (Angola)
H.E. César Abou Khalil, Minister of Energy and Water (Lebanon)
H.E. Roknedin Javadi, Deputy Petroleum Minister for Supervision on Hydrocarbon Reserves (Iran)


Total : T. Desmarest, CEO ; Christophe de Margerie, CEO ; Patrick Pouyanné, CEO ; Arnaud Breuillac, President, Exploration & Production, C. Mattenet, Y-L. Darricarrère,
Anadarko: R. J. Allison.
Beicip Franlab: Jean Burrus, CEO.
BHP: Ph. Aiken.
BP: J. Manzoni, Peter Davies, Michel de Fabiani, Tony Hayward.
CGG: Jean-Georges Malcor, CEO.
Chevron : Edgard Habib, Chief Economist .
Halliburton: Mike Watts, Vice President BD.
Hellenic Petroleum: Panos Cavoulacos, CEO.
IFPEN: Claude Mandil, Daniel Morel, Olivier Appert, Didier Houssin.
Indian Oil Corporation: Balasubramanian Ashok, Chairman.
National Oil Corporation (Libya): Mustafa A. Sanalla, Chairman.
Norsk Hydro: E. Reiten, Tore Torvund.
PDVSA: E. Praselj, A. R. Araque.
Perenco: François Perrodo.
Petrobras: Henri Philippe Reichstul, CEO.
Repsol: R. Blanco, J. Segrelles, A. Cortina, F. Castañeda.
Saipem Spa: Stefano Porcari, COO Offshore E&C Division.
Saudi Aramco: Khalid A. Al-Falih, President and CEO ; Amin H. Nasser, President and CEO.
Shell: Malcom Brinded, Jeroen Van der Veer, A Loader, Mark Williams, A. Loader.
Sonatrach: Mohamed Meziane, CEO ; Abdelmoumen Ould Kaddour, CEO.
Schlumberger: Jean-Dominique Percevault, Vice President.
Statoil: Helge Lund, CEO.
Technip: Daniel Valot, CEO ; Thierry Pilenko, CEO ; Julian Waldron, Executive Vice President and COO
Vallourec: Philippe Crouzet, Chairman of the Board.

International Organisations and other institutions 

OPEC (Secretary General): H.E. Mr A. S. Calderon, H.E. Abdalla Salem El-Badri, H.E. Mohammad Sanusi Barkindo.
IEF (Secretary General): Arne Walther, Noé Van Hulst, Aldo Flores Quiroga, Sun Xiansheng
IEA (Executive Director): Robert Priddle, Claude Mandil, Maria van der Hoven, Fatih Birol
Oxford Institute for Energy Studies: Robert Mabro, Director
Tokyo Institute of Technology: Tatsuo Masuda
Société Générale: Sadek Boussena, Senior Advisor. Former Minister of Energy Algeria